Customers are charged at the end of a completed ride. We automatically calculate the subtotal, and then provide the option to review the total and add a surcharge (for tolls, extra stops, or any other additional fees) for a final amount. Your customers also have the option to add a tip.
On the dispatching portal, there is a green "charge" button in the upper right corner of the ride details. Selecting this will prompt a confirmation window to finalize the charge. This can be done by admins and dispatchers.
On the driver app, the driver of the ride is able to charge to the customer. Upon completion of the ride, they will be presented with a "charge" option that will provide them with a summary of the ride details and price.