As a company administrator, you can specify certain driver permissions, which dictate which actions drivers are allowed to perform. This gives you more control of your company, and ensures that drivers are forced to follow these guidelines. The following are custom permissions that can be turned on or off from the dispatching center at dispatch.dashride.com.
This setting indicates whether rides can be marked paid in cash from the driver app. You may want to disable this if you charge rides exclusively via credit card.
This setting indicates whether customer credit cards can be billed from the driver app. If this is enabled, drivers can immediately close out and bill rides after they are completed.
This setting indicates whether rides can be marked paid as external from the driver app. You may want to disable this if you charge rides exclusively via credit card.
This setting indicates whether rides can be marked paid via invoice from the driver app. This is only available for corporate reservations.
If disabled, drivers will not be able to see any pricing-related fields throughout the app. They are still able to add tolls and surcharges, unless otherwise specified.
If disabled, drivers will not be able to add surcharges to a trip. They can still edit existing surcharges and add tolls.
If disabled, drivers cannot add a tip from their app on behalf of the customer. If enabled, the app will required a customer signature when collecting a tip.
This setting indicates whether drivers can cancel rides from the driver app. This is helpful for drivers to report that the customer has indicated to them that they no longer need the ride.
This setting indicates whether drivers can reject accepted rides from the driver app. This means that the driver will be unassigned, and the trip will go back into the available pool for other drivers to be assigned.
If enabled, drivers will be required to manually "swipe" to indicate when they are en route to the customer's pickup location. If disabled, the first required "swipe" action will be to mark arrived as they are on scene.
This setting indicates whether drivers can update the details of the ride from the driver app. If enabled, drivers can adjust details of the ride at any point. This includes updating passenger count, pickup location, and most importantly, pricing details. Customers will immediately notified of any changes to the ride details.
This setting determines whether drivers are able to accept jobs that do not yet have a driver. If enabled, they can view and offer rides directly through the driver app.
If disabled, drivers will not see the destinations of available trips (whether browsing the "available" tab, or during auto-dispatch). This is helpful if you find drivers are not accepting enough available rides.
This will prevent drivers from seeing rides that are farther away from the driver than the distance that you specify. For example, if you set this value to 50 miles, drivers will not see rides that are more than 50 miles away from them. This is helpful for companies that operate across large territories and want drivers to only see rides in their region.
This will prevent drivers from seeing or accepting trips for passengers who have "blocked" that driver. Blocked drivers can be managed on a customer's profile. We recommend enabling this setting to ensure that passengers are not given drivers with whom they have had bad experiences.
This will determine if drivers can add and use vehicles that they add themselves through the Dashride driver app. For example, if you want to manually approve vehicles that the drivers create, you can set the default status to "pending", which will allow you to review the details before approving the vehicle. If disabled, drivers will only be able to use vehicles that have been added by the company through the dispatching center.
If enabled, this will allow drivers to choose from any vehicle in the vehicle before they go online. If disabled, they will only be able to see vehicles that they are specifically approved to drive. When editing a vehicle in the dispatching center, you can add drivers to a list of approved drivers who are able to use that vehicle.