After a ride has been booked on to the dispatching center, whether is has come in via your website, your mobile app, or a call, you are able to assign it to a specific driver. You can do so by selecting a Driver under 'Driver'.
After selecting the driver you have the option to offer it to them (giving them the option to accept or reject it) by selecting 'Offered' or automatically assign it to them which would be 'Confirmed'. The system automatically defaults to 'Confirmed'
**Please note that even if you offer the ride to the driver, it will still appear in the available rides list for other drivers to accept, if you have the 'View and accept available jobs' setting turned on.