If activated, this setting will send a push notification to all active drivers when a new ride is created. If it is turned off, push notifications will only be sent to an assigned driver.

It's important to note that it will only send a notification to drivers who are eligible for this trip. Drivers will only be notified if:

  • They are online
  • Their vehicle matches the vehicle requested
  • They are within the radius specified in Driver Permissions

Example:

A new ride is scheduled at 12:00PM for a 4:00PM pickup time. If this notification setting is enabled, all drivers will be notified of the new ride at 12:00PM when it is created.

Did this answer your question?